Spread the love

Hits: 206

Boss David Lyon, has risen the standard flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), for the November 16 Bayelsa State Governorship decision.

As per the outcomes reported by the Collation Officer, Senator Emmanuel Ocheja, the oil tycoon, Chief Lyon surveyed an aggregate of 42,138, votes to crush five different applicants.

Mrs Desiye Nsirim, came a removed second with 1,533, while Chief Ebitimi Amgbare came third with 633 votes.

The prompt past Minister of state for Agriculture and Rural Development, Senator Heineken Lokpobiri, surveyed 571 votes to come fourth while Prof Ongoebi Etebu and Prince Preye Aganaba got 564 and 354 votes separately.

Congressperson Ocheja, who was flanked by the other national and state officials of the gathering, said he was subbing for the Returning Officer and Governor of Yobe State, Ibrahim Gaidam, whom he uncovered was unavoidable missing.

He called attention to that six hopefuls challenged the race, including that the method of the primaries was ‘Immediate Primaries’ ‘Alternative A-4, ‘ embraced by the state partners and pioneers of the gathering in the state and the National Executive Committee, NEC, of the gathering.