What Lampard told Tammy Abraham after Werner signing
Spread the love

Hits: 192

Chelsea manager, Frank Lampard, has named his squad for this season’s Champions League.

The Blues, like everyone else, have a List A group and a List B group.

Each club must name a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers.

There are a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for ‘locally trained players’.

If a club have fewer than eight locally trained players in their squad, then the maximum number of players on List A is reduced accordingly.

Chelsea will play Valencia, Lille and Ajax in Group H.

The Chelsea squad

Goalkeepers: Kepa, Caballero, Cumming*.

Defenders: Azpilicueta, Emerson, James*, Alonso, Rudiger, Christensen, Zouma, Tomori, Guehi*.

Midfielders: Jorginho, Kante, Kovacic, Barkley, Gilmour*, McEachran*, Mount*, Loftus-Cheek.

Forwards: Willian, Pedro, Abraham, Hudson-Odoi*, Pulisic, Giroud, Batshuayi.

*Those on the B List